I’m Fundraising And You Can, Too!

Send Lisette to NYC for dance classes on Crowdrise

lisetteCheck out my Crowdrise fundraising page. I’m raising money to help pay for a trip to New York City with other dancers from my high school here in New Mexico. I’ve never been to New York, but am so excited for the opportunity to take professional dance classes and find out if I have what it takes to follow my dreams.

Not only have I already raised 8% of my goal (in less than 24 hours), but I wanted to share this in case you have cause of your own that needs funding! My mom set this up for me, mostly because I’ve been babysitting and doing other things to raise money for my trip, like caroling at the mall and washing cars with the other dancers!

Anyway, Crowdrise is easy to use and we picked it because it has the fewest restrictions and fees. Since today is #GivingTuesday, I thought it would be a good time to share this with you. Take a look at my campaign if you need some inspiration.

Huge thank you to Crowdrise and everyone who has shared, liked, and or contributed to my cause – it all helps. I’m getting teary thinking about the outpouring of support. #FeelingLoved

img_9765

That’s me on the left, warming up before ballet with my BFF Sophia.🙂

Posted on November 29, 2016, in Lizzy's Teen Beat, Travel and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

