Last Pass And The Power Of Complaining To Your Friends About Stuff That You Wish Was Different

Last Pass Tool Bar Icon.I don’t know how you are at managing passwords, but I recently encountered a site that requires me to change my passwords every 90 days. Ugg! I try not to complain. I really do. If you read my blog or my magazine articles on EncinoMom.com, you know, I am decidedly committed to writing about the upside of life!

Well, I am human. No big surprise there. Recently, I was on the phone with my Master Mind group. Okay, maybe group is too strong a word. There are only two of us, but we have more ideas than an army of workers could ever implement, so we’re good for now.

Anyway, we were on our weekly call and I shared my frustration. Clever business owner that she is, Felicia told me about Last Pass. We didn’t spend a long time talking about it. All she said was, since she started using their free service, she has never looked back. She only has to remember ONE password and the site is safe and secure.

As soon as we wrapped up our call, or maybe even before we hung up, I was on the Last Pass site. Here’s a link for your convenience. I don’t know if they give you anything for telling people about them, but I consider it a public service! If they give me something, I’ll share it with Felicia!

I’ve been using the site for a couple of months and couldn’t be happier. By the way, Felicia helps families prepare a financial strategy to pay for college. Even if your kid gets a scholarship, did you know that there is an expected family contribution? Yeah, me either. Here’s a link to her site, too: College Funding Resource.

My startup screen this morning. This is not a joke!

My startup screen this morning. This is not a joke!

While I’m on the subject of complaining, here’s a screenshot a what I saw when I turned on my computer this morning. Just sayin’. May be time to upgrade my life a little.

If you’ve tried Last Pass and have comments, I’d love to know how your experience has been.

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on May 11, 2015, in Blogging and PR, Business, Marketing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. That looks to be a useful thing. I have so many passwords and variations of them. I cant imagine changing every 90 days I would be locked out!
    I might have to takee a looksie at the site, this could really help me and hubby.

  2. I have the same password “regime” at work when it asks to change the password every 90 days and it can’t be the same as the last 24 passwords and it must be at least 8 characters with at least 1 capital and at least 1 figure and blah blah more things. I just get pissed every time.

    • Hi Mai,

      I feel your pain! I wonder if you could use Last Pass at work? Probably not though. Sounds like there are serious security protocols at your office!

      Good luck,
      Lisa

  3. This seems like it would be so helpful. I literally have 23 passwords at work and it drives me crazy. Not to mention all of my personal stuff, too! Geez!

    • I’m loving it, Starla. Plus it will generate complex passwords for you to keep your accounts secure and you only have to remember how to sign in to Last Pass!

Leave a Reply

