SSOTD

Today my family officially celebrated my mom’s birthday by going to the LA opera. (Turning your computer, phone, or head may be required to view the following images.)





We saw The Barber of Sellville.  It’s an opera about a barber trying to help two people get married.  The couple share a love held back by the woman’s keeper. Their romantic and hilarious journey include ups and downs.  The cast does an amazing job at conveying the emotions of the characters. Each singer has a unique voice, however all of them are equally talented. After the show, my family , friends and I headed over to Kendall’s. I ordered the escargot which has been a personal favorite since I was little. You are probably wondering why I have an unusually smaller picture in this post. After the opera and dinner, my friend and I ran out into the fountains while our parents took photos of us. As you can see, I decided to turn my cardigan into wings and fly around. In all, I had a great night and it goes down as one of my fondest memories.

Posted on March 8, 2015, in Lizzy's Teen Beat, Tween Beat. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I have always wanted to see the Barber of Seville, glad you enjoyed it!

    • The Soprano was amazing and we all loved the super creative set design and costumes starting with black, white and gray and ending up in full color. By the end of the show the tenor was dressed in a bright pink suit! Fun with color.🙂

Leave a Reply

