Pre-Oscar Party

At Modani’s in West Hollywood, my guest and I enjoyed viewing the collection at their Pre Oscar bash. This giant, mirrored, sculptural, face chair was quite a show stopper. It’s like a huge mask with eyes, a prominent nose and mouth visible on the back. Definitely a conversation starter and a piece to be placed in the center of the room or near a window so it can be enjoyed from all sides. Surprisingly, it was pretty comfortable! Maybe something for my next house?

Lisa Keating celebrating the Oscars in the Modani showroom on Sunset Boulevard.

A variation is this white dome chair. Similar in scale, but could work well in numbers given the right space.

Modani Showroom Pre Oscar party 2015.

Check out the back of the chair reflected in the window behind me.

IMG_0520

This modern chandelier with sleek, flame influenced glass fixtures caught my eye.

IMG_0519

Here’s another view of the light fixture.

IMG_0516

Some great pieces for your patio, deck or pool surround.

IMG_0514

Love the round seating and the glowing globe accent light. Great for defining outdoor spaces and especially effective for parties that slip past sunset and last late into the night.

IMG_0511

I adore these silver placements and festive orange dishes.

 

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on February 20, 2015, in Decor, Events and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

