My Christmas Wish List

Creating our gift guides put me in the mood for making a wish list of my own. I’ve pulled together an outfit that I tried on along with some accessories and a way to give back this holiday season. The outfit strikes the perfect balance between professional and casual that will allow me to feel comfortable just about anywhere. The pants are so flattering and easy to wear, especially in the neutral grey smoke color pictured. The sweater is light weight: perfect for warmer climates. With two pockets in front, it’s on my short list of great picks. I like it in black with this outfit, but the natural is versatile and will work well with my wardrobe when Winter has come and gone. What’s on your Christmas Wish List this year?

The outfit


Slightly transparent cardigan with a pair of pockets in front.

Tried this on in the store with the monochromatic top and pants in Grey Smoke. So perfect for everyday wear here in the Southland. Size M/L for a relaxed look, in black.

Fresh Produce Tee Shirt

This slim fitting, 3/4 sleeved tee with ruched sides in Grey Smoke for a monochromatic, wear anywhere look with the Cora pant (pictured below). Both from Fresh Produce. Size M. So flattering!

Cora pant from Fresh Produce Clothes.

Also in Grey Smoke, the Cora pant from Fresh Produce is the perfect pant for everyday. Remarkably flattering and easy to wear. Size Medium, please.

The Accessories


Gorgeous Silver Vines Cuff from WorldVision.org. This jewelry purchase gives back. The bracelet is free with a donation of $85 or more “where most needed”. World Vision has been giving gifts that matter since 1996.

Screenshot 2014-12-05 14.53.05

Love these mules from Dansko. Just right for comfort, casual styling and adding a little height to help me see eye to eye in meetings and look a little taller on camera. Size 39, brown.

Fortune Cookie Screenshot 2014-12-05 15.01.35

This sterling silver fortune cookie locket comes in your choice of lengths. I like the 20″ chain to go with the outfit above. The locket is very small and delicate with room inside for keeping a message close to my heart.

 

The Big Stuff


Opportunities to give back.

A bicycle for a girl, small business loans for women – imagine the impact your gift will have when 10 new businesses are created or a girl can ride a bike safely to school. There are opportunities to volunteer here, too. From WorldVision.org

 

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on December 5, 2014, in Fashion and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

