DAY 33 Weight Loss Journal

It’s the first day of Summer and nearing the end of my Z.E.N. Foods experience. We painted into the night last night on the room makeover and we’ll be finishing up details and photography over the rest of the weekend. I’m planning on taking Tuesday OFF. I’m sure I’ll need the break in the action and it will be my 2nd week of 5/2 which I think is the plan for me, if weight loss is the goal! I’m definitely seeing the results of limiting wine consumption to one glass per week as an average. Now that Summer is here, I think I’ll switch to white wine spritzers as a festive way to turn one glass of wine into two! I’ll decrease the amount of wine and add soda water and a lemon twist, maybe even an ice cube or two to keep empty calories to a minimum while still enjoying an adult beverage with friends and family.

Do you have any strategies for reducing calories in alcoholic beverages or great tasting replacements that satisfy without sabotaging weight loss goals? Please share!

via YouTube Capture

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on June 27, 2014, in Beauty & Fitness, Food, Health, Video, Z.E.N. Foods Weight Loss Diary and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

