DAY 16 Weight Loss Journal

Okay. We all knew yesterday would be a challenge with the Media Dinner at the Hard Rock Hollywood on my calendar. Let me tell you there are tastings and then there are tastings. This was A TASTING! A full on, sit down, we’re feeding you our new food and beverage menu, private room, chefs, lots of forks and spoons at your place setting, pr and restaurant power people and an entire buffet of food just for photos! Not all tasting events are this comprehensive.

Watch the video and I’ll take you through the courses. You’ll see why it was such a challenge to a weight loss mind set. I’m sure everyone has these kinds of challenges with different particulars so I think it’s important to include here. The biggest take away if you are working on your Summer figure, too is my attitude of enjoying it and moving on. It’s so easy to have something like this turn into a reason to quit. You feel like you’ve blown it and instead of forgiving, forgetting and going back to what IS working, you find yourself making a landslide of exceptions. Your mindset has deteriorated and your spiraling out of control. When that happens, the best thing I can do for myself is take a nap, a bath, a walk or meditate and reset my intentions.

You know, I’m finding that while I started this journey hoping to help you, it is really helping me more than I could have anticipated. I’ve noticed whenever I make decisions based on what I think YOU will like, I make better decisions for myself.

Thank you so much for your part in this process! Special thanks to all of our friends at Hard Rock Cafe for working so diligently to create this new menu and for sharing it with us last night. And thanks to Z.E.N. Foods for understanding how personal nutrition is and for supporting me and all of their clients with delicious, life affirming foods with zero effort (just like their name promises).

Webcam video from June 4, 2014 9:04 AM

 

Special offer from Teavana:
Chill out with cool summer teas and SAVE $10 off orders of $50 or more with code SUMMER10 at Teavana.com! (Valid 06/01 - 06/30)

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on June 11, 2014, in Beauty & Fitness, Food, Health, Video, Z.E.N. Foods Weight Loss Diary and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

