DAY 4 Weight Loss Journal

I feel great and am looking forward to eating foods after the 3 day juice cleanse, but honestly feel I could do the 5 or 7 day cleanse pretty easily. The trick is taking care of yourself AND your family. If you’re making cheese quesadillas for them and cheese and salsa are your favorite foods, then any program where you are eating different foods from the rest of the family is going to be a challenge – for you & them. This week, our daughter has been away at sleep over camp for the first time ever. While I missed her like mad, I recognize how much it supported my juice cleanse. My husband is a saint when it comes to this sort of thing. He is slim already, but he takes advantage of the break in routine to forage in the kitchen and prepare his favorite foods for himself. How would taking extremely good care of yourself impact your family?

 

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on May 30, 2014, in Beauty & Fitness, Food, Health, Video, Z.E.N. Foods Weight Loss Diary and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

