Z.E.N. Foods Diary

Z.E.N. Foods Fajita wrap with salsa, sour cream and orchid.

Z.E.N. Foods Fajita Wrap.

Coming on Monday, May 26th I’ll be sharing my Z.E.N. Foods food diary here! Z.E.N. Foods is a premier food home delivery company operating from Santa Barbara to San Diego, California. We are partnering to bring this experience to you.

I’ll be starting out with a 3 day Detox Juice Cleanse. I’m excited because it includes a soup and salad each day along with tea and a detox spa soak at home with their Himalayan Detox Bath Salts. After that, I’ll be on a 31 day vacation of sorts. For me, it’s a vacation. A vacation from thinking. Thinking about what to eat, what to buy, what’s in the fridge, what everyone else wants to eat, what to make for editorial photo shoots and what my family will eat when I’m out reviewing a new restaurant or menu!

Please don’t misunderstand. I’m not complaining. I love food tastings, cooking for my family and for the magazine, but the time I spend on my behind writing the reviews and recipes, well, it’s time to treat my body better. I’m sure I’m not alone in wanting to take a break. If you share the need to pamper yourself a little, rev up your routine or even shed a few pounds of baby fat (my baby is 12!), I invite you to join me in this journey. We’ll both look better in our bikinis come the 4th of July family cook out. Oh, wait a minute. I don’t wear bikinis to cook outs. Well, maybe I could. Who knows?

Oh, one more thing you should know. You can watch my video diary in your jammies. I’m just taking to you through my web cam. So don’t be surprised to see me without any make up. See you here, Monday. Have a great Memorial Day Weekend!

Cheers,

Lisa

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on May 23, 2014, in Beauty & Fitness, Food, Health, Z.E.N. Foods Weight Loss Diary and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Sounds like a great plan, Lisa! My “babies” are 8, and I’ve been working hard this year to treat my body better by being more active all day (I do 10,000 steps almost every day of the week) and eating smaller portions. I’ve lost 10 pounds and want to lose 20 more, but I already feel better just for choosing to keep moving instead of lazing on the couch. With the nice weather now, it’s very inspiring. I hope your cleanse goes well!

    • Hi Gina,

      Thanks so much for the words of encouragement and congratulations on your commitment to treating your body better! It all starts with the decision. The cleanse was so nice, I’d like to do it as a regular part of my self care & health routine.

      Keep me posted on your progress!

      To your health,
      Lisa

  2. That fajita wrap looks amazing! I never heard of Zen. I’ll have to check it out.

Leave a Reply

