Turbo Giveaway

Box art for Turbo from Dreamworks.

Click the picture to enter the raffle!

 

We hold these giveaways to give something back to our readers and followers! Join the EncinoMom community today, to participate in these great special offers.

Click the box art at right to enter drawing.Β 

Subscribe form.

I love these! Hope you do, too.

I love these! Hope you do, too.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on December 1, 2013, in Entertainment, Giveaway and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. How fast is fast to me? For a speeding car, I would say 100 MPH is fast. πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks, It’s great to be here. πŸ™‚ ..I don’t have any kids of my own. But I do have two grown step-sons, a granddaughter (who is 9 years old) and a cancer survivor, and a one year old grandson. πŸ™‚ And if I am lucky enough to win a copy of Turbo on a Blu-ray/DVD Combo pack, it will be a stocking stuffer for my two little grand kids. Thanks for the chance, I really appreciate it.

  3. Okay, since you now know that I have kids from a previous marriage, and two grand children. I will begin to tell you a little bit more about each of them, each day. Starting with the youngest one, Lucas, who is just one month old. He is the newest addition to our family of course, and we discovered recently that he really loves music. He seems to like classic rock music, believe it or not. lol He was over one day, and I was checking out a certain music video on YouTube, while holding him in my lap, and he began to smile and started to move to the beat of the music I was listening to. lol …it was really cute! and who knows, he may become a dancer, musician or singer one day.lol

  4. lol Oops! I made a mistake, I meant to say that my grandson is ONE year old! Not one month…I need more coffee. lol

  5. LOL! Merry-Go-Rounds make me ill….I think that’s my top speed! πŸ˜‰ angelarosebooks@yahoo.com

  6. Oops!! I didn’t know I get to talk about my kids, so I’m posting again. I’m a mom of 8! Two girls who are older and out of the house, and my husband and I adopted six boys ages 17, 15, 13, 12, 9 and 6! We are a multi-cultural family and I blog some of our wacky convos at http://www.eightzenuff.blogspot.com My boys have been dying to see Turbo!!! Oh, Merry-Go-Rounds make me ill….I think that’s my top speed! πŸ˜‰ angelarosebooks@yahoo.com

  7. Now a little about my granddaughter, Gracie. She’s 9 going on 14, and is very smart for her age, hence the 9 going on 14 part. She enjoys her IPad mini, playing with her friends, going to the movies, and watching cartoons! But don’t most kids? (and us kids at heart). *Raises his hand on that one. πŸ˜€ Anyways, she has been taking Jiu-Jitsu classes for over a year now, and that keeps her fit, while learning how to defend herself. πŸ™‚

  8. My step son, James, is a terrific piano player, he began learning to play the piano at age 12. He says the music styling’s of Jerry Lee Lewis was what first influenced him to want to learn how to play. He has since moved on to learning and playing other styles of piano music. He’s very talented! And we all enjoy listening to him play!

  9. My step son, Matthew, the eldest, and the father of Gracie, knows Jiu-Jitsu pretty well, and has been training at least 10 years or so, and has even participated in one professional MMA match, and won! He was offered other matches in the sport, but declined the offers, because it would have pulled him away from his family too much, and he elected to put his family first. πŸ™‚

  10. I forgot to mention that Gracie is also learning how to play the Cello. She’s a busy little girl. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

