City Cyclist

City Cyclist
Inspired by this painting of a woman cycling in the city (ah, Paris), I put together some of the pieces you could choose to get this look. I love the cropped pant from the Gap – you need super slim or tucked in pant legs if you want to keep them from catching on your bike while you pedal! I’m inclined to choose the sweater or white blouse under the trench for myself. Younger women with fabulous arms would look great in the shell. Delicate jewelry is perfect for a bike ride, long earrings flapping in the wind can become uncomfortable. I’m speaking from experience here. 😉

About encinomom

Hello Dear Reader, It is so lovely to connect with you here. Thank you for stopping by. I hope you'll find something that pleases your eye, gives you a smile or ignites an idea that fuels a dream. I'm a California born and bread Mom living in Santa Fe, New Mexico. I enjoy sharing the California Lifestyle with you, plus a thing or two I've learned here and there, along my way to this moment. Your kind words are always welcome in this space. (It's very quiet here when you don't write.) With a song and a smile, I encourage you to be your highest and best, delightful, & darling self. And I will try my darnedest to do the same. ;) xo, Lisa

Posted on November 10, 2013, in Fashion and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment